Assignment 3 – welcoming committee

Today I reread Assignment 2 and have procrastinated about submitting it as I would really like Assignment 1 feedback and marks back… But, I don’t want to forget to submit it therefore I think before pick up time today I will take the plunge and submit it.

Normally, I know my assignments inside out a week before term starts. This term I read over them quickly but, just focused on what was directly in front of me. I probably did this more so as David mentioned the set up being specifically week 1-3/ Module 1 = Assignment 1 and so forth.

Anyways… Assignment 3! WELL HELLO YOU BIG OLD HEFTY LUMP OF WORK!

Haha Like most assignments and specifically the final of the semester it definitely hasn’t failed in size. I am part way through this weeks learning path and have had to stop and just reiterate what it all means.

Part a – blog – 12 in total 3×4 weeks. Can blog over prac but, don’t do anything silly or in breach of confidentiality.

Part b – prep and plan essay – can be dot point and use first person. Can’t exceed 1100 weeks (incl 10%). Setting the scene is the first part and second is (i think) discussing theories and frameworks I intent to use or draw from.

Part c – lesson planning – plan/ submit 5 lessons that you’ve planned including the end mini reflection part. First impressions I am not a fan of the start of the lesson plan but, will use unless I can get my primary schools lesson plan.

Part d – evaluation and insights – evaluated and give insights on how prac went. Link to theory not with explanation bar reference (same for part b).

Can complete practically part a-c in most part before or early prac. I have to go to my school before the end of term so I may take part b in with me and do a quick flick and tick and jot notes to get me on my merry way. Also I want to ask the teacher if she has all her planning done and what she is focusing on in some subjects (elaborations) so I can get a head start/ research some ideas for lessons.

Lastly my class is a composite and job share room with behavioral issues. My first impression is no wonder where is the stability with all that half half going on. But, never the less I need to ask about how to approach a composite class as I have never before. Also with job share have they divided the subjects and joint teach the biggies like English and maths? I wonder if they have similar beliefs and goals in regards to how they approach teaching…

So, just wanted to say WOW to Assignment 3. If I hit the ground running I am sure I will get through most of it before prac so I can focus primarily on learning to teach.

Kia K

 

Leave a Reply

